Anti Spring Break

So while all of my friends went off doing fun things for spring break, I stayed home here in Orem. In fact, I really didn’t even get a break at all. I worked more hours than I usually do, I never slept in past 8:30, and in was out running errands all the time. There really was no relaxation whatsoever. But even though I didn’t get the break that I was hoping for, I still managed to have a fantastic spring break.

I went on a couple more dates and this were fun. My favorite was going out to eat at Station 22. I had never been there before and it was delicious.

I spent a majority of my week at Nationals. Me and my partner, Morgan, competed novice and prechamp smooth. Our goal was to get one call back and we did! Hopefully we will be able to get some more lessons and practice time in before the next competition so that we can make a final. Here’s my two favorite pictures from the competition. I love dancing.

image

image

So that’s pretty much all I have to say about last week. It was fun and I got to spend a lot of time with my family and  friends. Now to make n it through the last few weeks of the semester. We’re on the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

